Skip navigation

Numbers play a brutal game
Life is plain addition if I see beyond the veneered veil
Difficult are the transitions; Letting go
Is all that matters

Taken care of and then take care
Loose control, I commandeer the threads
Art is new, vicarious before
Road not taken but tread over sure

Countenance eyes first saw,
Those Hands balance gave
Withers away that smile
Is hinged on my trail

Once demons under my bed
I now nurture and covet
Responsibility and Duty raise their heads
Shining specks on my doubting mature self

Fight I do no longer
Treasure them instead
Make sure I don’t falter
Occasionally stand back and reflect

– Priyamvad

2 Comments

  1. I’m so glad you’ve finally take off! 🙂

  2. This is great info to know.


Leave a Reply

