Skip navigation

Often when I am to my own thoughts, I can pick out the musical in my life. When I listen to music only as a secondary activity, when I am observing something else, I can make out the synchronized movements of everyone and everything around me. The trees sway to the tune I am listening. The boys on the playground hop, skip and jump to the beats of the song. The women on the road are walking in a rhythm, their saarees and chunnis flying behind them, and all laugh on queue when the musical notes make a switch.

Apart from the perfect choreography, every other aspect of theatrics is also taken care of. I can see that the costumes are perfect for every character. The stage is brilliantly set. The props are to perfection. All playing their part in the story of my life. I am the central character of course. It is me who pops from chapter to chapter; sometimes willing, sometimes led to; some mine and some I become audience to.

It is a wonderful life – happy, tragic, mundane, tense, all at once. Sometimes the music stops and the fun stops too. It is only when I hear the music again and everyone falls back into the rhythmic notes, that the smile comes back on my face and the musical continues.

4 Comments

  1. Brilliant!! I’ll definitely have to try this. I mean, I got to see if this happens with me too 🙂

  2. Let me know what kind of songs you hear! [:D]

  3. Hmmm.. I think I’ll have a Rock Musical with bit of Bollywood happening.. 🙂
    nicely done

  4. Rock and Bollywood you say? It’s a fun life I say! 🙂 Thanks!


Leave a Reply

