Skip navigation

I am back again, after a brief hiatus. Mostly because, I had fallen back on my schedule quite heavily. Not feeling well most of the time, I couldn’t get up early in the mornings, didn’t feel good after waking up, went to the office late, where the inactivity suffocated me sometimes, and then came back and did nothing again. I had three books to read, of which I did not even read a single page. Sad.

I am slowly taking back the ropes in my hand now and hoping, if health permits, to go on actively through my book reading schedule.

So, there we go:

Books: The Satanic Verses by Salman Rushdie

Quite possibly one of the best books I have ever read. I took an enormous amount of time to finish it though, mostly because of reasons sighted above. Admittedly, it is quite heavy on the reader and I couldn’t go on beyond 30-40 pages in one go.
I won’t call the book blasphemous, but irreverent yes. Irreverent towards God, religion, language and grammar. Myth, history, present, fantasy all seem like a continuum in this book where all characters and events are linked together as one. A must read indeed.

Songs: Beautiful Day by U2
I don’t know why I thought I didn’t like U2 before. Hmm. Achche songs hain. 🙂

Movies: Sleepless in Seattle
Yes, I had not seen the movie till now. It was playing on HBO the other night and I enjoyed watching it.

Leave a Reply

